• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn
The 2018 race calendar is in place, the driver line-ups have been confirmed, and the countdown has begun for the opening Grand Prix of the new Formula 1 season. 

Hamilton, who has won three of the last four world titles, believes Vettel, Verstappen and McLaren driver Fernando Alonso will once again be his biggest rivals on the track. He told Autosport: “We’re the four strongest drivers. I really hope we are all in the fight. It would be amazing. 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn
“You look at them all slightly differently. They all have different characteristics. Sebastian, for example, from this year, you could say: ‘Give more space’ – not in a negative way. 

“Max takes a lot of risks. Also, you have to give [him] more space, but he is more inexperienced than the other guys. Fernando – toughest driver there is, so you have to keep that utmost respect for each other.”

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn

1st place Lewis Hamilton (GBR) Mercedes AMG F1 W08.
16.07.2017. Formula 1 World Championship, Rd 10, British Grand Prix, Silverstone, England, Race Day.

While the driver seats have been filled, fans will have to wait for the unveiling of the F1 2018 cars. Only a handful of F1 teams have confirmed launch dates for their new designs.

Pre-season testing starts in Barcelona on 26 February, and the first F1 Grand Prix of the campaign will be held in Australia on 25 March.

Here we look at the F1 race calendar, driver line-ups, betting odds and TV broadcast information.

F1 2018 season guide

When do F1 teams launch their cars?

Here are the team dates confirmed so far:

2018 testing dates

Pre-season testing 

  • 26 February-1 March: Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona 
  • 6-9 March: Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona

In-season testing

  • 15-16 May: Circuit de Catalunya, Barcelona 
  • 31 July-1 August: Hungaroring, Budapest
2018 F1 Grand Prix schedule

The 2018 season has 21 races on the calendar:

  • 25 March: Australian Grand Prix, Melbourne 
  • 8 April: Bahrain Grand Prix, Sakhir 
  • 15 April: Chinese Grand Prix, Shanghai 
  • 29 April: Azerbaijan Grand Prix, Baku 
  • 13 May: Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona 
  • 27 May: Monaco Grand Prix, Monaco 
  • 10 June: Canadian Grand Prix, Montreal 
  • 24 June: French Grand Prix, Le Castellet 
  • 1 July: Austrian Grand Prix, Spielberg 
  • 8 July: British Grand Prix, Silverstone 
  • 22 July: German Grand Prix, Hockenheim 
  • 29 July: Hungarian Grand Prix, Budapest 
  • 26 August: Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps 
  • 2 September: Italian Grand Prix, Monza 
  • 16 September: Singapore Grand Prix, Marina Bay 
  • 30 September: Russian Grand Prix, Sochi 
  • 7 October: Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka 
  • 21 October: United States Grand Prix, Austin 
  • 28 October: Mexican Grand Prix, Mexico City 
  • 11 November: Brazilian Grand Prix, Sao Paulo 
  • 25 November: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, Yas Marina
2018 F1 drivers: how the teams will line up

Williams were the last team to confirm their drivers for the 2018 season:

  • Mercedes: Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas 
  • Ferrari: Sebastian Vettel and Kimi Raikkonen 
  • Red Bull: Daniel Ricciardo and Max Verstappen 
  • Force India: Sergio Perez and Esteban Ocon 
  • Williams: Lance Stroll and Sergey Sirotkin 
  • Renault: Nico Hulkenberg and Carlos Sainz 
  • Toro Rosso: Pierre Gasly and Brendon Hartley 
  • Haas: Romain Grosjean and Kevin Magnussen 
  • McLaren: Stoffel Vandoorne and Fernando Alonso 
  • Sauber: Marcus Ericsson and Charles Leclerc

    Historic F1 machinery to feature on British Grand Prix bill

    Those attending this July’s 2018 Formula 1 Rolex British Grand Prix will get a double dose of motorsport’s top category, thanks to two support races featuring iconic F1 cars from the 1970s and 1980s.

When is the 2018 F1 British Grand Prix?

The Rolex British Grand Prix weekend at Silverstone is being held between 5 and 8 July this year. The oldest race in the F1 calendar, it will also feature concerts and entertainment for fans. British GP tickets start from £40 and can be bought at Silverstone.com.   

How to buy tickets for F1

General tickets for the 21 Grands Prix in 2018 can be purchased from F1.com. There are also options for Paddock Club and F1 Experiences packages.

How to watch F1 on TV in the UK

Sky Sports will show every race, qualifying and practice session live in the 2018 season. Channel 4 will broadcast ten races live and show delayed highlights of the other 11.  

F1 betting odds

Latest betting odds for the F1 drivers’ championship and constructors’ championship winners, according to Oddschecker.

F1 drivers’ championship winner betting odds

  • Lewis Hamilton: 6/5 fav 
  • Sebastian Vettel: 4/1 
  • Max Verstappen: 9/2 
  • Daniel Ricciardo: 8/1 
  • Valtteri Bottas: 14/1 
  • Fernando Alonso: 18/1 
  • Kimi Raikkonen: 35/1 
  • Carlos Sainz: 100/1 
  • Nico Hulkenberg: 100/1 
  • Stoffel Vandoorne: 100/1

Constructors’ championship betting odds 

  • Mercedes: 7/10 fav 
  • Red Bull: 10/3 
  • Ferrari: 7/2 
  • Williams: 250/1 
  • Force India: 1,000/1 
  • McLaren: 1,000/1 
  • Renault: 1,000/1
Previous F1 world champions

Drivers’ championship winners since 2008:

  • 2008: Lewis Hamilton (McLaren) 
  • 2009: Jenson Button (Brawn) 
  • 2010: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 
  • 2011: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 
  • 2012: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 
  • 2013: Sebastian Vettel (Red Bull) 
  • 2014: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 
  • 2015: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 
  • 2016: Nico Rosberg (Mercedes) 
  • 2017: Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)